Let's Get this Party Started - Finally! 🎉

You thought I forgot, didn't you?

white Hey Y' All neon light signage

Hi, I’m Yemi Davis, welcome to my newsletter.

Wait! Before you close this email,

Hear me out. You’re probably wondering why I’m emailing you.

Remember last year, when you signed up for my newsletter by clicking on the “Subscribe“ button on my Twitter profile @YemiiDavis?

Okay, so how did we end up on Substack?

Basically, Twitter shut down Revue which was its integrated newsletter service and now, we newsletter writers have been forced to find new homes elsewhere, and this is now ours.

Here’s what you can expect from me

Before you bite my head off, I can already hear it: “But Yemi, you never sent us anything last year”. I know I know, but I’m hoping to change that.

Expect to receive at least 1 email from me every week. I’m still trying to find my bearings, so sometimes you might have a few more, and other times, none.

Regardless, expect to receive exciting emails with summaries of interesting finds that week that I think are worth sharing, broken down in the simplest English sprinkled with a few thought pieces and a few dad jokes to top it off.

That’s pretty much it for this issue. I’m super excited to begin this journey with you all - Have an awesome weekend!

- Yemi đź’Ą

Join the conversation

or to participate.